“DO NOT ask about wedding plans. NOT TODAY!”

….Because if you do, I’ll be wailing!

You see, we are an engaged couple, and thus life is suh-weeeeet. My emotions match those of a newly engaged pair from “The Bachelor/ette”. Overjoyed. Euphoric. Elated!

But NOT TODAY! Shame. Hurt. Intense sadness has me trying to remember if I just stepped with the left or “Was it with the right?” Who gives a flying “F”–I’m barely moving as it is. Crawling is the next best option. Must. Get. To. Yoga (catharsis via asanas and deep breathing needed, pronto).

Silly wabbit. Get off your knees–you still gotta walk to the car, and even then, DRIVE. Lord Have Mercy. I’m hurting, and of course, the first song I hear on the radio: Israel Houghton’s “It’s Not Over”–seriously? A battle between head and heart ensues:

Heart: “I’m aching” Turn this ssssshhh…. (don’t you go there–this is gospel music!) off.

Head: “Just listen to the lyrics”

Lyrics: “When God is in it, there is no limit/It’s not over/It’s not finished/It’s not ending/It’s only the beginning…” 

“ONLY THE BEGINNING?” THIS-FEELING-IS-ONLY-THE-BEGINNING??!!! Waaaaaa waaaaaaaa….

Somehow,behind the wheel in this zombie-like state, I made it to class safely. Fellow yoginis/friends know of my upcoming nuptials, but I’m silently praying they not ask about the wedding. NOT TODAY!

“I had a tiff (sniff sniff), with the love (gasping) of…of… mmmm….mmm….my…mymy LIIIIIFE :___(” would be my reply.

Oh goodness. Are we no longer engaged? These emotions are a far cry (no pun intended) from the happy-happy-joy-joy expressions of other soon-to-be-married lovers ‘posed’ in magazines, TV, movies, and of course”The Bachelor/ette”.  Still images, and on-camera moments are captured, and perfectly edited, to instill a supposed guideline of “love” for viewers–coupled or not–to follow.

Stop right there.

Love is colorful with an array of bright-bold-dull-pale-dashing-UGLY-BEAUTIFUL-lively moments that still make life suh-weeeet, and “Get a hold of yourself! Yes you are still engaged!” There are some colors (i.e. UGLY) I can do without, as in this past (thankfully, PAST) tiff/event we experienced. Nonetheless I am continually discovering that the media’s still, edited, posed images are not entirely true. Personally, I’d like to see the scenes that were cut!

As for me and ‘that man’ of mine, we will experience all colors in our engagement and marriage–including my least favorites of “blue” and “gray”–but mixing some UGLY (“blue”) with some BOLD (as a bright red) makes for one LIVELY kiss n’ make up reunion….if you know what I mean (double wink!).

About I just love that man

Love and Health, my two favorite things. As a Plant-based Certified Nutrition Counselor and soon-to-be wife to 'that man' of mine, I bring my two loves together for one happy life!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

